2022 Winnipeg Election Results

Click here for the latest 2022 election results. ⬅️

No Election Site

Awaiting Questionnaire Response

Devi Sharma

Candidate in the Old Kildonan Councillor Candidates race.

Devi can be reached on social media, or at [email protected].

News that mentions this candidate is listed at the bottom of the page.

Our questionnaire and candidate data retrieval processes are available in our FAQ.

News that mentions Devi Sharma

Showing news articles published after May 1st 2022. Article summaries are selected randomly from the mentioned candidates. Our news gathering process is explained in our FAQ.

1 2 6

Lord Selkirk-West Kildonan community committee roundup

November 30, 2022

Winnipeg Free Press - ...Nov. 17 with its first meeting since October’s municipal election. The committee welcomes back all three councillors from last term, Couns. Devi Sharma (Old Kildonan), Ross Eadie (Mynarski), and Vivian Santos (Point Douglas), with Eadie taking the first shift as committee chair. The stretch of...

New traffic signals activated in Old Kildonan

November 16, 2022

Winnipeg Free Press - ...of traffic signals at the north intersection of McPhillips Street and Templeton Avenue in the Old Kildonan area. On the morning of Nov. 8, Coun. Devi Sharma (Old Kildonan) and Coun. Janice Lukes (Waverley West) hosted a press conference to mark the activation of the new signals, which will improve safety...

Femmes en position de pouvoir : « il faut un tremblement de terre »

November 12, 2022

Ici Radio Canada / CBC Francais - ...politicienne ayant reçu le plus grand nombre de menaces alors qu’elle était au pouvoir. Conseillère municipale à Old Kildonan, à Winnipeg, Devi Sharma affirme qu'il existe encore une culture de « boys club » en politique municipale. Photo : Radio-Canada / Fournie par Devi Sharma Conseillère...

Former Winnipeg mayor Susan Thompson still hoping to see 2nd woman in the job, but prof says obstacles remain

November 12, 2022

CBC Manitoba - ...she received while in office," Saunders said. "I don't blame women who say, 'Why would I expose myself to that?'" 'A long way to go': councillor Devi Sharma, now a Winnipeg city councillor, met Thompson in 1995, when Sharma was an assistant at city hall. Immediately, she was "truly inspired" by the...

Winnipeg council appoints Scott Gillingham to police board, fulfilling mayor’s election promise

November 9, 2022

CBC Manitoba - ...development: Jeff Browaty (chair). Janice Lukes. Sherri Rollins. Jason Schreyer. Public works: Janice Lukes (chair). Markus Chambers. Devi Sharma. Russ Wyatt. Property and development: Sherri Rollins (chair). Matt Allard. Shawn Dobson. Evan Duncan. Community services: John Orlikow...

Winnipeg installs new traffic signals in Old Kildonan – Winnipeg

November 8, 2022

Global News - ...pleased that safety will be enhanced for pedestrians wishing to cross McPhillips Street, which has a high volume of traffic flow,” said Coun. Devi Sharma, Old Kildonan ward. Story continues below advertisement Other such traffic safety features will be completed in the new year including adjustments...

Scott Gillingham calls for unity in 1st speech after being sworn in as mayor of Winnipeg

November 1, 2022

CBC Manitoba - ...council colleague for his work on reconciliation, building infrastructure, and leading the city through the COVID-19 pandemic. Old Kildonan Coun. Devi Sharma won re-election as speaker of the council, while Mynarski Coun. Ross Eadie returns as deputy speaker. The ceremony also marked the return of two...

Les premiers pas officiels de Scott Gillingham en tant que maire de Winnipeg

November 1, 2022

Ici Radio Canada / CBC Francais - ...un plan stratégique pour la Ville. » — Une citation de Scott Gillingham, maire de Winnipeg La conseillère du quartier Old Kildonan, Devi Sharma, a à nouveau été élue par ses pairs pour occuper la présidence lors des réunions du conseil municipal. Photo : Radio-Canada / Trevor Brine ...

New Mayor Scott Gillingham, council officially sworn in

November 1, 2022

Winnipeg Free Press - ...seeing how best I can help but, first and foremost, serving the Charleswood-Tuxedo-Westwood ward,” he said. Council members also re-elected Coun. Devi Sharma as speaker and Coun. Ross Eadie as deputy speaker, both of whom served in those roles prior to the election. In-person attendance at the event was...

Winnipeg students picked Murray in mock election

October 28, 2022

Winnipeg Free Press - ...Winnipeg participated in city councillor elections in all but the Old Kildonan and St. Norbert-Seine River wards (those seats were acclaimed by Devi Sharma and Markus Chambers, respectively). Elsewhere, pupils’ picks were nearly all in line with what unfolded Wednesday. They selected Jason Schreyer...

1 2 6