2022 Winnipeg Election Results

Click here for the latest 2022 election results. ⬅️

No Election Site

Awaiting Questionnaire Response

Maria Santos

Candidate in the Seven Oaks - 2 Trustee Candidates race.

News that mentions this candidate is listed at the bottom of the page.

Our questionnaire and candidate data retrieval processes are available in our FAQ.

News that mentions Maria Santos

Showing news articles published after May 1st 2022. Article summaries are selected randomly from the mentioned candidates. Our news gathering process is explained in our FAQ.

Manitoba classrooms not spared in school board budget

April 1, 2023

Winnipeg Free Press - ...at the news for the upcoming day. Sign Up I agree to the Terms and Conditions, Cookie and Privacy Policies, and CASL agreement. Board chairwoman Maria Santos suggested the impact on taxpayers will be “slight” because many new properties have joined the tax roll this year: “The impact of reducing...

Seven Oaks may cut teachers, programs as superintendent says rising costs exceed province’s funding

February 27, 2023

CBC Manitoba - ...eliminating programs like Learn to Swim, closing schools to after-school programs and eliminating bussing for Grade 7 to 12 students," chair Maria Santos stated in the letter. O'Leary said these changes could also mean larger class sizes. "It means for the kid who's struggling, less attention. It...

Winnipeg school board election results

October 27, 2022

CTV - ...(ELECTED) Matthew Parkinson Ward 4 Susan Olyniuk* (ELECTED) Brenda Bage (ELECTED) Peter Kotyk* Rob Gigiel Seven Oaks School Division Ward 2 Maria Santos* (ELECTED) Greg McFarlane* (ELECTED) Diane Cameron* (ELECTED) Derek Dabee* (ELECTED) Jas Hari Gursharn Wander Ward 3 Evan Krosney (ELECTED) ...

West Winnipeg candidates for school trustee

October 5, 2022

Winnipeg Free Press - ... Ward 1 (one to be elected): Evelyn Myskiw, Tiffany Winchar. Ward 2 (four to be elected): Diane Cameron, Darek Dabee, Jas Hari, Greg McFarlane, Maria Santos, Gursharn Wander. Ward 3 (four to be elected): Jessica Bridges, Rachhvir Dhaliwal, Teresa Jaworski, Evan Krosney, Edward Ploszay, Richard Sawka,...